Let the Chips Melt Where They May

no-bake chocolate clusters

no bake, no fuss

So, remember how just yesterday I gave you oven-fried chicken in an effort to be healthier? Well, these chocolate clusters are the exact opposite. However, I made these way back in 2012 so technically they were still part of my holiday binge. What’s cool about these cookies is that there is no baking whatsoever. Just melt, mix and eat. Can’t get any easier than that, right? Change up the ingredient ratio if you like. A friend suggested Raisinets instead of regular ol’ raisins, and I’d like to try something peanut butter in there, because you know, that’s always good.

No-Bake Chocolate Clusters
– 1 bag of butterscotch chips
– ½ bag of semisweet chocolate chips
– ⅓ cup of potato chips, slightly crushed
– 1 ½ cups of dry roasted peanuts
– ¼ cup of raisins

In a microwave safe bowl, melt the butterscotch and chocolate chips. Add the potato chips, peanuts and raisins and stir to combine. Place spoonfuls of the mixture on sheets of wax paper and let set. Then eat.


10 Comments on “Let the Chips Melt Where They May”

  1. pjschroeder says:

    Dude…. so need to make those.. what about like crushed up Whoppers?

  2. They look gorgeous. If I made them I think the chocolate would be as nice and shiny as that. Our choc tends to get dull when heated…tastes good though. Peanut Butter chips WOULD be fab in these. Yes. Please.

  3. Caroline says:

    No bake desserts are the best! These chocolate clusters look heavenly. Now only if I liked chocolate…. 😦 😦

    • egg me on says:

      They really are! These were ready to eat in minutes. My goal for 2013 is getting you to like chocolate. Some way, some how!! 😀


Leave a comment