Super Snack Showcase

Okay. I’m a bad food blogger. One of the biggest eating events of the year is happening this weekend and I have nothing new to contribute. I know, shame on me. But – I’m no stranger to the delights of appetizers and party foods. Here are some of my favorites, any of which would be perfect for your Super Bowl celebration. (Click on the photo for the recipe.)

Avocado Fries with Cilantro Lemon Dressing – these are awesome, and the dip is super tasty

fiesta on a plate (thanks scott!)

fiesta on a plate (thanks scott!)

Pan-fried Cajun Shrimp – the game IS in New Orleans this year

pan-fried cajun shrimp

bon temps

Soft Pretzels with Spicy Cheese Dip – I would eat these every day if I could

Soft Pretzels with Spicy Cheese Dip

twist & shout

Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms – a favorite of dads everywhere

sausage stuffed mushrooms

dad’s a real fun guy

Deviled Eggs – it’s not a party without them

they only look like angels

they only look like angels



Leave a comment