Christmas Cookie Roundup

sugar & spice

sugar & spice

Even though today is Christmas Eve Eve, it’s not too late to make some Christmas cookies. Here are some of my favorites that I’ve made over the past few years. (Click on the photo for the recipe.)

Hello Dollies (aka Magic Cookie Bars) – so many delicious layers

check out all those layers

check out all those layers

Cream Cheese Spritz Cookies – get your (cookie) gun

cream cheese spritz

trim the tree

No-Bake Chocolate Clusters – there’s literally no baking involved; just melt, mix and set

no-bake chocolate clusters

no bake, no fuss

Merry Christmas, everyone!


8 Comments on “Christmas Cookie Roundup”

  1. laurasmess says:

    Yum! Ah, I love cookies, particularly at Christmas. Love the selection that you have here… particularly as they’re demonstrating degrees of effort in the cookie-making process! Merry Christmas to you too my friend, I’ve been crazy busy recently and I haven’t gotten around to visiting all of my favourite bloggers but it’s awesome to see what you’ve been up to (the only benefit of missing posts is getting to catch up on a whole heap of goodness at once!)

  2. trixpin says:

    Oooh, I love the look of these, especially the magic cookie bars. But then, anything with “magic” in the title is a win win with me. And yes, I am checking out all the layers!

  3. ChgoJohn says:

    Mmmm …. Coookies! These are sure to bring out the monster in each of us.
    Happy Holidays!

  4. What a great series this has been. Hope you have a great Christmas and New Year!


Leave a comment